Ted 2 Is an Intermittently Funny Comedy Held Together with Dick Jokes and Semen

Confession: When I was assigned the review for Ted 2, I had not seen Ted. I still have not seen Ted. I have no plans at any point in the future to see Ted. My thoughts on Seth MacFarlane’s foul-mouthed talking bear franchise can be summed up by a half-hearted shrug and a “myyyeeehhhhh.” But TK never tackled me and demanded that I give him the review of the sequel to his secret favorite film of all time (Seth MacFarlane shrine. I haven’t seen it, but I’m sure he has one), so I schlepped out to the theatre, vaguely concerned that I wouldn’t be able to wade through the story due to having missed out on what was surely an in-depth, intricately constructed backstory (LOL no).

Read the rest at Pajiba.

Leave a Reply

